Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Valentines Day

I celebrated Valentines Day for the first time EVER on Monday! But I didn't celebrate it in the normal receive chocolates-roses-sweet texts and cards-go on a date kind of way...I celebrated it with my friends and that means we did something way cooler than what is the norm. Instead we got together, bought a big bag of lollipops, put them in a basket (the kinda that easter bunny carries around and hands out chocolates), made up a mix tape of love songs and hit the town walking. We walked all over town handing out lollipops to all passerbyes, and calling out Happy Valentines Day. I loved Amy's idea of carrying a boom box around with us so that we could have love songs playing all day ha ha...though after a few hours I was starting to hate love songs :-P


 We bought BUBBLES!!!



 Bubbles, lollipops and songs :-)







 "Go on! You know you want one!"



 "have these been poisoned?"



 "oooh lollipops!!"



 Time to hit the shopping centre!



 We gave a lollipop to an old lady on the street and she told us to go to the women's club as there was a bunch of old ladies hanging out there..so off we went!



 and boy were they happy :-) naww xx



 Last stop: The local radio station. We stayed there for ages. Talking out the back with one of the workers, a giant named Ruslan...he took a photo of us and tweeted it! See photo below...


                     http://yfrog.com/h2hdzjnj


Bubbles, my parasol, a nearly empty basket of lollipops, red skirt and red bag.

Well I had a fantabulous Valentines Day and I want to do it again next year. This is way better than going on date! ha ha. Bringing happiness to other people is so much more fun :-)

Love Chloe xx

Friday, February 11, 2011

Australia Day 2011

Helllo hello! Here is a long overdue post. It has been way too long since I've written here. Boo. I have no excuse, I've just been too lazy...I've been way too lazy with everything lately! A habit I need to break.

Anywho let's get into the photos! These are my Australia Day 2011 photos. I ended up having a fun night. The day wasn't so great but from 4 PM onwards it was great. Got to meet more of my friends family at their family BBQ (just between you and me: I only went for the food..mmm lots of desserts :-P haha nah I'm just joking, my friend's fam are an awesome bunch!); made a new friend (A beat boxer named Sam) who we hung out with for hours, we even ate dinner with him. I love being with my friends, we always make new friends everytime we go out. and of course we watched the fireworks.

I've been wanting to try out the fireworks setting on my camera for ages and I finally got the chance to use it that night! I was very excited and I got some really cool photos which I will share with you  now. Excitement.

 My friends walking..looking for a good spot to watch the fireworks


















 Ha I love this photo. The firework looks like a comet hurtling towards earth.


















 Fireworks shooting into the sky.







 I love the light in this photo.















Looks a bit like a mini tornado haha



Well there you go, lots of firworks photos. :-)
Next Monday is Valentines Day and my friends and I have come up with a few plans of how we're going to spend V Day.  I will be taking my camera with me and hopefully will get some cool shots. Be sure to check back sometime next week for the photos.

Love Chloe xx

Monday, December 13, 2010

Self portraits..and more.. while wandering Bunbury

Hi there lovelies....I meant to post these photos some weeks ago but hadn't got around to it till now.
A few weeks ago Bunbury held an event called "The Shorelines Festival"...it's a poetry festival that is held in different places around the main street. I had a few friends who were performing in the festival so I went along as the support crew..and because I love poetry :-)
I was dropped off in town early so I had a few hours to kill...I didn't feel like being part of the consumerism and buying things, so I took myself for a walk around Bunbury..I had my camera with me so this was a good opportunity to snap a few pics. The following are some photos I took throughout those few hours...I wandered quite far actually, it was really nice and I want to do it again.



First stop, a small park behind some office buildings...it's surrounded by a red brick wall and trees..it's a nice quiet spot where one can go to be alone :-)...In the middle of the park is a giant rock floating on water. I am forever fascinated by how a giant rock can float on a bit of water! It's amazing...


 The first in my Self portrait shots...this parasol comes everywhere with me in summer.





 Posing on a park bench in front of camera...was just hoping that no body would walk into the park and see some strange girl posing on a bench ha ha


 How pretty is this park?...



 Entrance to the park.



 The main street of Bunbury...busy town hey :-P



 Next stop, the beach!...quick pose on the stairs he he



 The beach...viewed through my sunglasses






 Another sunnies shot..



 I set my camera on self timer and put it on the rocks and posed away...



 ...but I won't bore you with a million photos of me on a beach...look a sea gull! He wanted his photo taken too!



So I obliged and took a few...how lovely does the beach look!

I hope you enjoy these new pics :-)

Much love..Chloe xx

Monday, November 22, 2010

Norfolk Lanes Youth Festival 2010

Last weekend I spent the day in Fremantle with my aunt and uncle. Fremantle is seriously the best place in Perth. I L.O.V.E. it :-D and oneday I will live there! It is so me; quirky, a bit out there, and different....ok ok I'm getting off subject, but seriously peoples if you are ever in Perth WA you must take a trip down to Fremantle!

Alright, so the reason I went to Freo was for The Norfolk Lanes Youth Festival which was on that weekend and my aunt and I, being the photographic fiends that we are, took the opportunity to get some good photos. Oh and The Joe Kings happened to be playing a short gig there too...what a wonderful start to the festival!.
 


 When we arrived we got caught up in a throng of what seemed to be Sherlock Holmes fanatics. That's what it looked like to me: A few people with pipes hanging out of their mouths, lots of people had fake moustaches and they were all dressed like they'd stepped out of the 1950's. Weird. But it made for interesting viewing and photographing. I didn't end up getting many good photos though. I was too enthralled with some of the great outfits the ladies were wearing to remember to take photos.


 Turned out that they were all lined up getting ready for the "slowest" bike race. whoever went the slowest won, or something like that. And I think the cause was for Movember, hence the reason why everyone had a moustache.


 Love this lady's red hat and shoes. And all the old fashioned bicycles! I love them :-D



 Next we found ourselves on a blocked off street that had been set up for some skate ramps....I thought this little guy was so adorable!







 Pity the guy in the white shirt was in the way, the photo would have been a lot better.



 I was sitting on the kerb here and I really did think that skate board was going to fly out from under his feet and hit me! It stopped before it got too close to me thankfully haha.


 Once we'd had our fill of photographing the skater dudes we made our way over to the main stage on Norfolk Lane. The best place to be. I love music, it makes me feel so alive and happy. I could have stayed at the front of the stage all day haha. Anyways, the first band that  played went by the name of Hurricane Fighter Plane. I really enjoyed their music and songs! We even scored their EP for free. woo! free stuff ahaha.


 I definitely want to see this band perform again.









 And then The Joe Kings came on! yay :)



 Ryan!



Phill!



 One of my favorites











 Another favorite







Off came the shirts.



 Ryan's hair is defying gravity!!!



 It was really different seeing them play during the day. It's better for taking photos, as in I didn't get so many blurry photos. But I get more effective photos at night when there is stage lighting. 



The end of yet another fantastic set. :-D



 Ok last 2 pics. I was fascinated by this graffiti artist. He had his face covered and I was curious about what he looked like underneath.



He got the crowd involved in his piece by asking passer byes to have a game of noughts and crosses..cool :)

 Ok lovelies that's it from me today. I hope you all enjoy these new photos. I had a ball taking them!
 Much love, Chloe xx